Puratap Happy Customers

I like to support local!

Name: SAHmum Date: Jun 23, 2015

I have lived in a few different houses in the Adelaide suburbs and we have always had a Puratap. I really like supporting local businesses and they seem to give lots of local people jobs which I like. 

The water that comes out of it is good and my kids will drink it so what more can you ask for!

Good product

Name: Dadjokes Date: Jun 08, 2015

Good solid product, good value for money. 

I used to have one I got cheep of the internet and the bl**dy thing basically exploded under my sink. Puratap came and installed one of there units and I haven't had any problesm since. No sign of this one ever exploding!

Filter changes are reasonably priced.

Totally in love with industry 3 way mixer tap

Name: Savy Date: May 31, 2015

I have bought industry 3 way mixer tap recently and I am totally in love with the tap. Definitely a cheapest price I found when compared online and its watermarked certified. I would have been more happy for 4 year instead of 3 year warranty which I found when compared online though they were expensive.

Basicallly a must have

Name: Noodlesoup83 Date: May 27, 2015

I recently got one of the new all in one taps fitted in my kitchen. It was a new build house so I wasn't keen on the idea of having a separate tap, and I am seriously happy with it. It looks great and works. Not that it could not work... its a tap LOL. 

Seriously the tap water at my house is awful and the Puratap is the only option. Its the only thing that makes it drinkable and the only company I trust! I have used them before and I will use them again.

I was Puratap's 6th customer & still return..

Name: Carolyn F Date: May 04, 2015

I don't even know how long ago your company started... 20 years? I refuse to use any other company as I've found your service excellent. I was your 6th customer & have had a Puratap installed whenever I go... Tap number 5 is to be installed this Wednesday. Yay for clean and healthier water!

Excellent Service

Name: Paul Date: Oct 29, 2014

Quick efficient and friendly service
Was no hassle replacing our old leaking tap
Installed a new tap on the spot

Fast and reliable

Name: Lea and Matt Date: Oct 14, 2014

Called about replacing an old, leaking tap and had a rep at the house within the half hour. Very fast, efficient work and would definitely recommend the service.

The water that comes out of it is good and my kids will drink it so what more can you ask for!

Great service, great product

Name: lilgnmen Date: May 27, 2014

Staff always happy to help and work to my schedule, and I've had no problems with the tap or quality at all. The water tastes fantastic and I've saved lots of money given what I was spending on cartridges for water jugs or the inconvenience of sourcing rain water from elsewhere. Highly recommended.

Great Taste

Name: LegoLover Date: May 21, 2014

I first purchased a Puratap in 1994. Our family loves the taste because there is none! I reckon $73 a year is dirt cheap and I get to choose when they come, no dramas. Without a reminder call there is no way I would remember when to change it. Support SA all the way.....that's what I say!

The water that comes out of it is good and my kids will drink it so what more can you ask for!

Couldn't live without it

Name: mel84 Date: May 21, 2014

Thank you to Puratap for your recent service, and especially to Victoria the customer service lady that looked after me. I recently moved into a new house and had a newborn baby so it was already stressful organising everything. I saw what I thought was a Puratap and organised a filter change as I was unsure how long the filter had been there (and really did not want water from a dirty filter for my little one). The address wasn’t in the system and after some sleuthing (and patience!) from Victoria, we realised the tap was from another filter company. At first I thought it would make things more difficult, but Victoria assured me she will communicate with the plumbers for me and it will all go smoothly – which it thankfully did! She also organised an appointment around the baby’s nap time which I felt was a thoughtful touch. So thanks again Puratap for your service; you made a stressful time that little bit easier.

Cheaper than you realise - not worth looking elsewhere

Name: nunchycrut Date: May 07, 2014

Ive had mine for years and had been as happy with a filter as you can be. It is not something you go to bed dreaming about obviously, but it does its job and I don't have to look after it myself. 

I recently thought I better do the shop around to see if I could get a better deal on the maintenance and stuff. There were other companies that said they could do cheaper, but when I looked into it f
  urther they were just fishing for sales and the price they quoted didn't include labour or parts and stuff. At least with Puratap I know that the price they tell me is it and I don't need to add on other costs. 

I recently got my filters changed and upgraded to a mixer tap and I love the new tap.

Great purchase

Name: JimBob Date: May 07, 2014

Today i decided to purchase a system from Puratap as I had been referred by friends who have their systems. I have been looking around for a filter system for my newly built house and wanted something affordable and friends have let me know that they offer 3 in 1 taps now. They are installing tomorrow and I can't wait to start using it. The guy I spoke to on the phone was very helpful and made the whole process really easy.

I love my Puratap,wouldn't be without it.

Name: Very happy Jan Date: Apr 22, 2014

Never have had an issue with Pura Tap been with them for 13 years. They call me when I need the filters changed and I don't have to remember anything. Really enjoy the water! I use it for washing veggies, filling the kettle, making pasta / rice and fill drink bottles.

Fantastic tasting water

Name: Dont kid yourself Date: Nov 05, 2012

I couldn't stomach the chemical taste in adelaide water and the filter has removed the strong chemical taste as if it was bottled water. I decided on Puratap because the dual filter is the best and filters out more impurities than the rest. Also 12 months replacement unlike 6 months for other brands. You don't have to replace the filter but then you might aswell drink straight from the tap.

Clean water for our child

Name: JamesStar Date: Jul 19, 2012

We've had ours for three years and it's excellent! We got ours when my wife was pregnant, and being the great mother she is, she was drinking the recommended amount of water a day, 8 glasses I think? Anyway, it was at this point I thought, well how good is the tap water? Like the Ad says "Don't be the filter get a filter! We would never be without it again.

Very good quality

Name: Blackbird27 Date: Jun 09, 2012

I've had my Puratap for 3years and whilst there are lots of local hardware stores and plumbing shop filters around, I done the research and found Puratap to be the best available on the market. Why?? It filters out the chemicals in the water and removes the chlorine taste. Other filters remove the chlorine taste but not the chemicals to the comprehensive level Puratap filters do. Plus there's a re  minder call each year for me to replace the filters. If I don't replace them I may aswell drink water straight from the tap and besides....there's always vices with almost all products purchased no matter how big or small - i.e don't expect to to drive a car without petrol !!


*Source from puratap product review


Send your review


Thank you for your valuable time. Your review has received!

Something went wrong. Please refresh and try again.


Google+facebooktwitterinstagramyoutube
Puratap © 2017